- Official City Website -
HOME | Board & Commissions | City Departments | City Info | City Council | Contact Us


City Council Information

City Council Picture - May 2014

Brad True, Mayor 876-7536
Jimmy Luster 876-8546
Nick Bland 876-3403
Randy Bland, Mayor Pro Tem 876-8877
Jerry Baldwin 876-2691

City Council meets every 1st and 3rd Monday at 5:30 pm at City Hall. 
(Meetings are subject to change.)

El Dorado Springs is a third class city with a Council-Manager form of government. 

The City Council consists of five members. They are elected to staggered three-year terms.  Each council member represents all the citizens.  To be elected, a candidate must be 21 years of age, have lived in the City for one year and have paid all their city taxes.

Each year, at the first council meeting following the general election the City Council elects one member to serve as Mayor and one to serve as Mayor Pro Tem for the term of one year. 

The City Council and Staff encourage all residents to attend meetings to voice any ideas or concerns.  There is a public forum on Council meeting agendas designated just for this type of input.  Guidelines are available upon request.

135 W. Spring Street, El Dorado Springs, MO 64744 Phone: 417-876-2521 Fax: 417-876-4320
Copyright 2008 | Web Design and Hosting by Eagles Wing Web Services
Questions or Comments concerning website, please contact: Webmaster@CityofElDoradoSpringsMO.com